Precision Garage Door Service & Repair
Layton, UT

Read what people are saying in Layton,
81 reviews, Averaging 4.99 Stars!
Star Star Star Star Star
Here at Precision Garage Door of Salt Lake, we work hard to maintain a high standard of quality in our business - with our team, our products, and our service. We live where our customers live in the Layton area and consider it a privilege to help make homes beautiful, secure, comfortable and convenient. Give us a call, and we'll take good care of you, too!
Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 9/9/2021
DAVID TANZI
Layton, UT

Jeff was superb. Friendly, efficient and thorough. Represented your company well.

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician: Jeff Zinz
Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 9/9/2021
Joseph Obray
Layton, UT

Got good service and Jake was very polite and helpful. Thanks

Service Provided:
Garage Door Service
Technician: Jake Wardrop

Brian was great about communicating when he was on his way. He did a quick and painless job of helping me to reprogram the wireless keypads for a few townhomes units we own. I tried everything on my own and just couldn't get it to work. He was nice and professional. Thank you!

Service Provided:
Remote / Keypad Install
Technician: Brian Durfey
Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 9/8/2021
Gene Hymas
Layton, UT

The Repair was replacement of the electronics module in the two-door opener. The only symptom was the light being weak. I watched Jake troubleshoot, isolate the problem, and fix it efficiently. Very well done. I enjoyed watching someone who really knows what they are doing!

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician: Jake Wardrop
Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 8/26/2021
Jeff Jones
Layton, UT

Jake was great! Effective, professional and personable.

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician: Jake Wardrop
Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 8/18/2021
John Griffin
Layton, UT

Vincent did a quick, excellent repair. Everyone we've had work on or install a system has been efficient and great to deal with.

Service Provided:
Remote / Keypad Install
Technician: Vincent E Moreira
Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 8/6/2021
Dudley Doeble
Layton, UT

Jake knows his business in his field. He explained what caused my small problem. Enjoyed having him here. Thank You, Dudley Doebele

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician: Jake Wardrop

He was very thorough and made sure that our garage door was ready to go. Thanks!

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician: Jon Ferreira
Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 7/24/2021
Mark Scott
Layton, UT

Jake was excellent and professional. If we need any survive in the future we will certainly request Jake Wardrop. Thank You PrecisionDoors.

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician: Jake Wardrop
Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 7/23/2021
Ruth Platt
Layton, UT

Service Provided:
Garage Door Service
Technician: A - Installer
Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 7/21/2021
RUTH PLATT
Layton, UT

Great service

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician: A - Installer

Great service!!! Quick and efficient.

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician: Jake Wardrop
Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 7/9/2021
Raymond Long
Layton, UT

Jake was prompt, professional and he knew his job! I am always pleased with the quality of service from Precision Garage Doors!

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician: Jake Wardrop

Jeff was friendly and professional

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician: Jeff Zinz
Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 6/25/2021
Mike Swick
Layton, UT

Service Provided:
Garage Door Service
Technician: Jon Ferreira
Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 6/21/2021
Mike Swick
Layton, UT

Jon was great to work with. He got right on the installation and had the opener installed in an hour. He explained the charges up front and they met my expectations. He was very professional and courtrous. I appreciate the great job he did and happy with the installation.

Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Garage Door Opener
Technician: Jon Ferreira
Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 6/14/2021
Ed Phelps
Layton, UT

There was no broken garage door spring. The technician explained some items to be considered for replacement. We decided to have a tune-up. The door is working fine, the jerky motion is gone.

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician: Jeff Zinz

Jake was great! He quickly diagnosed the problem and gave me a bid for the repair work that needed to be done. He answered all my questions and explained in detail the next steps. We were able to schedule my follow-up appointment within the same week. I would definitely recommend Precision Door Service to anyone who needs repair/replacement garage doors.

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Doors
Technician: Jake Wardrop

Jake was on time and thoroughly professional in assessing our needs and responding with solutions. We will not hesitate to call on Precision if needed in the future. Bennett

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician: Jake Wardrop
Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 5/16/2021
Raymond Long
Layton, UT

Jon, was an excellent technician! I appreciate his knowledge of garage doors and things that are associated with the doors. He was on time and did a great job! I would recommend him and this company to any one needing work on their garage doors!

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician: Jon Ferreira
Layton Average Rating
Star Star Star Star Star
81 Total Reviews
  • 5 Stars
    80 (98.77%)
  • 4 Stars
    1 (1.23%)
  • 3 Stars
    0 (0%)
  • 2 Stars
    0 (0%)
  • 1 Stars
    0 (0%)