Precision Garage Door Service & Repair
Layton, UT

Read what people are saying in Layton,
81 reviews, Averaging 4.99 Stars!
Star Star Star Star Star
Here at Precision Garage Door of Salt Lake, we work hard to maintain a high standard of quality in our business - with our team, our products, and our service. We live where our customers live in the Layton area and consider it a privilege to help make homes beautiful, secure, comfortable and convenient. Give us a call, and we'll take good care of you, too!
Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 9/4/2020
Robin England
Layton, UT

The technician was very nice and fast. He did a great job...

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician: Josh Stone
Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 8/21/2020
Gene Hymas
Layton, UT

Quick response, efficient repair. Josh was great.

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician: Josh Stone
Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 8/20/2020
Maria Ashvy
Layton, UT

EXCELENT CUSTOMER SERVICES!!! THANK YOU..

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician: Jake Wardrop
Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 8/18/2020
Wade Stone
Layton, UT

What professionalism and knowledge! Very impressed and will always and only recommend this company. A very satisfied customer!

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician: Josh Stone

Cody was very helpful, he clear all my doubts

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician: Cody Alldredge
Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 7/16/2020
Gene Hymas
Layton, UT

Appreciate the prompt response and excellent result.

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician: Josh Stone

Dylan did an excellent job of explaining our options, the wait time if the right door is not in the warehouse, costs, etc. He also answered all of my questions very well. He represents your business very, very well. Thanks very much. Ernie Perkins

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door
Technician: Dylan Leonard
Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 6/21/2020
John Weirick
LAYTON, UT

I’ve had precision installed on my garage for the last 15 years. I’ve never had a single problem with service or technicians. They are always timely in coming and with repairs. Blaine new what he was doing today and got it taken care of in short order. I can appreciate someone and a business that gets in, gets the job done professionally and timely.

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician: Blaine Limpus
Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 6/20/2020
Catherine Cox
LAYTON, UT

Customer Service was awesome when I called in yesterday after sorting broke and got me set up for service within 24 hours. Jake was AWESOME - professional yet very personable! Had my door fixed and operational in less than an hour. Experience really could not have gone better for me!!

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Springs
Technician: Jake Wardrop
Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 6/20/2020
GARY TAKAHASHI
LAYTON, UT

Fast friendly & on time. I also appreciate that he was wearing a mask. Thank you.

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician: Jake Wardrop

Fast service, on time tech, good recommendations, and fast repair. Very happy!

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician: Josh Stone
Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 5/14/2020
Robert Hodges
Layton, UT

Great job, speedy service

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician: Spencer Olsen
Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 4/2/2020
Raymond Long
Layton, UT

Great service during the time of COVID19 crisis! I will use them again!

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician: Josh Stone
Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 2/26/2020
Dwayne Cox
Layton, UT

Josh did a professional installation in a timely manner. Everything is working perfectly & quietly.

Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician: Josh Stone
Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 1/27/2020
Kellie Karlson
Layton, UT

Cody was absolutely amazing so helpful did an amazing job found a huge safety issue and repair. Went out of his way to check everything and explain everything I am absolutely always going to use this company and recommend you to everyone I know!

Technician: Cody Alldredge
Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 1/21/2020
Shannon Hoyt
Layton, UT

Even in a snowstorm, Precision's door tech was right one time. Very professional install, explained and went over all the new features of our new garage door. Precision personnel kept me informed and up to date on when our new door came in, and that we were still set for our scheduled install date. Everything that was promised by the original estimator, was delivered by their technician. Measurements and equipment was spot on; and even though it was just a simple design, our new door looks great!!

Service Provided:
Garage Door Install
Product:
Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician: Spencer Olsen
Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 1/17/2020
Tim Bracker
Layton, UT

Excellent response time. Great service.

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Springs
Technician: Cody Alldredge
Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 1/10/2020
Terry Deru
Layton, UT

We discovered this morning that both a spring and cable on our garage door were broken. After calling Precision, our serviceman Josh came quickly, explained to us thoroughly what springs and cables would need to be replaced, and did a courtesy check on our second garage door while here. The repair was completed and we are happy with the same-day service providing us with a working garage door again!

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Springs
Technician: Josh Stone
Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 1/3/2020
Dean Eborn
Layton, UT

Why 3 units of labor when only here for one hour?

Technician: Josh Stone

Jake did a great job and took good care of us fixing our Garage door. We have been using Precision to keep our Garage door working for the past 20 years

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Springs
Technician: Cody Alldredge
Layton Average Rating
Star Star Star Star Star
81 Total Reviews
  • 5 Stars
    80 (98.77%)
  • 4 Stars
    1 (1.23%)
  • 3 Stars
    0 (0%)
  • 2 Stars
    0 (0%)
  • 1 Stars
    0 (0%)