Precision Garage Door Service & Repair
Layton, UT

Read what people are saying in Layton,
81 reviews, Averaging 4.99 Stars!
Star Star Star Star Star
Here at Precision Garage Door of Salt Lake, we work hard to maintain a high standard of quality in our business - with our team, our products, and our service. We live where our customers live in the Layton area and consider it a privilege to help make homes beautiful, secure, comfortable and convenient. Give us a call, and we'll take good care of you, too!
Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 5/10/2021
Phil Gladstone
Layton, UT

Very professional, friendly and knowledgeable. Very good at explaining what he was doing and why. Very happy with the service.

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician: A - Installer

Jake was awesome. He was friendly and efficient.

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician: Jake Wardrop
Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 4/30/2021
Tom Jensen
Layton, UT

I didn’t have a garage door spring repaired I had a new door installed spencer was great

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician: Spencer Olsen
Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 4/13/2021
Ann Barth
Layton, UT

Jake was great. He explained everything to me, serviced my garage door,and helped me get my car linked to my garage. He was prompt and really helpful.

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician: Jake Wardrop
Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 4/7/2021
Jean Crippen
Layton, UT

Jake was courteous and very professional. He quickly assessed the problem and gave us a bid for the repair.

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician: Jake Wardrop
Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 3/23/2021
Jennifer Garn
Layton, UT

Our tech Jeff was fast and very helpful! The garage is back to working order! Thanks!

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician: Jeff Zinz
Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 3/18/2021
Mark Wininger
Layton, UT

Excellent service! The installers were great and made sure that everything was just right and we understood how to use the openers and maintain the new doors. I couldn’t have asked for better people to install our new, beautiful doors!

Service Provided:
Garage Door Install
Product:
Garage Doors
Technician: A - Installer
Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 3/2/2021
Steven Dorsey
Layton, UT

Hey I really appreciate coded coming by breaking it down to me giving me the different parts and service they came alone with your warranty and I think so real good good idea to go with the what he instructed me on receiving with the warranty Also thought he was very professional in very customise with people I really pre sheet him for taking a timeout to show me into give me some information on what I am buying here goes very very very good thank you

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician: Cody Alldredge
Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 2/15/2021
David Nelson
Layton, UT

Service was same day as the request. Technician arrived at the stated time, had all the parts on the truck and completed the repair within 45 minutes. I would recommend Precision Garage Door Service.

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician: Open Tech

Jon was fast and professional, he explained our options and took a conservative approach to test and see if it would work without further cost. We did end up needing a new motor but he installed it well and gave us instructions on how to use it. Please give him our thanks for the good service.

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener
Technician: Jon Ferreira
Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 1/10/2021
Miner Swetland
Layton, UT

Very professional and the door never opened up this good before. Nice and quiet now. Ty so much fellow veteran also.

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician: Jon Ferreira

Excellent service. Called at 8:00 and they had a technician out by 10:00 AM the sane day. The technician was very good. Quality service. Everything from how to operate to estimate of repair costs were thoroughly explained. A Plus service. The technician’s name was Jon Ferreira. Thank you.

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician: Jake Wardrop
Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 11/14/2020
Julie Passey
Layton, UT

Jake was awesome. Very informative and friendly and did the job quickly and efficiently.

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician: Jake Wardrop
Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 11/7/2020
Bob Woolley
Layton, UT

Replaced the exterior stripping or molding on our garage door. The service was timely and very well done.

Service Provided:
Garage Door Service
Product:
Garage Door
Technician: Chandler Strong
Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 11/6/2020
Johnny Hasna
Layton, UT

Dylan was so polite and did a fantastic job. He was very helpful and answered all my questions.

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician: Jake Wardrop
Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 11/4/2020
Bob Woolley
Layton, UT

Excellent service. He did a great job and was very helpful.

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Springs
Technician: Chandler Strong
Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 10/23/2020
Ryan Silvester
Layton, UT

Oh my gosh, these guys were Jimmy John's fast. Great price, great product, Spencer even took the time to program my door code. I'm hard of hearing they were able to text me. Oh i love it. So good.

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door
Technician: Spencer Olsen
Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 10/13/2020
Ryan Silvester
Layton, UT

Fast friendly fun

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door
Technician: Jake Wardrop
Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 10/4/2020
Gary pestotnik
LAYTON, UT

Blaine was exceptional to work with. Very knowledgeable and customer focused and oriented. Glad I purchased Precision 10 years ago. Everything was covered under the warranty. Well worth the price Thanks again

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician: Blaine Limpus

I liked this company a lot. Jake got here on time , took time to explain things. Went over all the options , explained differences in offered manufacturers. I am very pleased! Happy to have a door that doesn’t sound like it is going to come thru the house.

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener
Technician: Jake Wardrop
Layton Average Rating
Star Star Star Star Star
81 Total Reviews
  • 5 Stars
    80 (98.77%)
  • 4 Stars
    1 (1.23%)
  • 3 Stars
    0 (0%)
  • 2 Stars
    0 (0%)
  • 1 Stars
    0 (0%)